David Bebawy’s Weblog

Consecration of the Church of Pope Kyrillos VI

by on Mar.07, 2014, under Church News, Coptic, Coptic News, News, Personal News, Religion, Video


CTV Coverage of the Consecration of the Church of Pope Kyrillos VI – March 2, 2014

On Sunday, March 2, 2014, H.H. Pope Tawadros II, along with 22 venerable metropolitans and bishops, consecrated the altar of the Church of Pope Kyrillos VI in St. Mina Monastary in Maryout.  The other church altars were consecrated in the name of St. Mina and St. Antonious.

Pope Tawadros also ordained 5 monks to the priesthood. In order they are:

  1. Father Pavli Ava Mina
  2. Father Matthew Ava Mina
  3. Father Jerome Ava Mina
  4. Father Makar Ava Mina
  5. Father Ambrose Ava Mina

Pope Tawadros also elevated 7 monk-priests to the order of Hegomen. In order they are:

  1. Father Serapion Ava Mina
  2. Father Thaddeus Ava Mina
  3. Father Prusnovius Ava Mina
  4. Father Epiphanius Ava Mina
  5. Father Antonius Ava Mina
  6. Father Makarios Ava Mina
  7. Father Isaac Ava Mina

In attendance on this joyous and historic occasion were 22 venerable fathers. They are:  H.E. Metropolitan Pachomius, H.G. Bishop Metaos, H.G. Bishop Isaiah, H.G. Bishop Serapion, H.G. Bishop Bicenty, H.G. Bishop Morcos (Shubra Al Khaimah), H.G. Bishop Demetrius, H.G. Bishop Thomas, H.G. Bishop Yuannis, H.G. Bishop Cosmas, H.G. Bishop Armia, H.G. Bishop Kyrillos Ava Mina, H.G. Bishop Theodosius, H.G. Bishop Marteros, H.G. Bishop Salib, H.G. Bishop Daniel (Paula), H.G. Bishop Mina (Khatatba), H.G. Bishop Mina (Canada), H.G. Bishop Epiphanius , H.G. Bishop Julius, H.G. Bishop John (Giza)

Web Sources:

:, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks for this entry

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!