David Bebawy’s Weblog

Bishop Ordinations November 17, 2013

by on Nov.15, 2013, under Church News, Coptic, Coptic News, Media, News, Personal News, Religion, Video

H.H. Pope Tawadros II will officiate the Holy Liturgy in St. Mark’s Cathedral in Al Abbasiya, Cairo, Egypt on November 17, 2013.  During this liturgy H.H. Pope Tawadros II, with our fathers the metropolitans and bishops, will ordain / enthrone bishops over dioceses.

CTV Coverage of The Bishop Ordinations Vespers

November 16, 2013 @ 5:30 PM Cairo Time [November 16, 2013 @ 10:30 AM EDT]

 

CTV Coverage of The Bishop Ordinations Liturgy

November 17, 2013 @ 7:00 AM Cairo Time [November 17, 2013 @ 12:00 AM EDT]

Newly Enthroned Bishops:

  1. H.G. Bishop David enthroned on the Diocese of New York and the New England States (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont), USA
  2. H.G. Bishop Selwanis enthroned as the Abbot of the Monastery of St. Pachomious in El Shayeb, Luxor, Egypt

Newly Ordained Bishops:

  1. H.G. Bishop Karas, formerly Fr. Seraphim Al-Moharaqy, as a General Bishop to serve in Al Mahalah, Egypt

May God keep for us the life and standing of our beloved Pope Tawadros II and all of our fathers the metropolitans and bishops. Amen.

Web Sources:

:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!